Cadbury’s, Second Life, Seesmic and Sizemore. Sounds like a dodgy undertakers.

Yesterday I had a 3 back to back meetings with industry friends.  Turns out my lunch was the great (or great great) grandson of mister Cadbury himself.  He said he couldn’t get me any free chocolate though, so I’m not sure how impressed I should be.  Super chap.

Then I met Jamie Riddell for coffee, and swiftly realised I need to do some detailed research into architecture and build in Second Life, which I’m going to get stuck into tomorrow.  Something I’ve been wanting an excuse to do for ages.

Then I met Richard Sambrook for a catch up, as we’ve been “chatting” over the wires for a few months now, and it seemed the next logical step.  It was lovely, and good to discuss my (lack of) giving up social media for January.  I have been pretty useless at it, but I am still going strong on Facebook and Twitter at least, which is rather pathetic, but also the two I most wanted to.

Today, I’ve been invited to dinner on Thursday by Mike Atherton who some of you may recall was very rude about the Chinwag Party last year.  It really pissed me off at the time.  The invite has actually come by way of the lovely Dean Whitbread – so I’m probably not going to be set up 😉 

The reason I’ve been asked to dinner is to meet the Seesmic crew, so I get the chance to feedback and they can also no doubt give me their thoughts.  I’m really looking forward to it.  I’m going to take my camera too, and blog about it of course.

Wish me luck!  Oh, and if you don’t hear from me after Thursday night, it was Loic and Mike who murdered me.

About Thayer Prime

Tall. Eats a lot. Talks too much. I tweet over @thayer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Cadbury’s, Second Life, Seesmic and Sizemore. Sounds like a dodgy undertakers.

  1. Anonymous says:

    You’re perfectly safe 🙂
    Hey Thayer!
    About time we ended up in the same room as we seem to know all the same people.
    I’ll make sure no harm comes to you aside from maybe making a fool of yourself on camera… which is part and parcel of the Seesmic experience :/
    And all that stuff was decades ago in Internet time. Hatchet burial time?
    Mike Sizemore (ps if the terrorists show up to this event we have fruit crumble for them!)

Leave a Reply

