Twitter fans – I need your help!

Since posting about Twitter etiquette, there’s been mixed views coming back to me from the Twitter-o-sphere.  So, I figured, let’s put this out to the community at large and find out some facts about how we’re all using Twitter.

I’d be super grateful if you could fling this as far and wide as possible, especially on Twitter – I will post all the raw results here in one week, so let’s see how far we can get it out there.  The more answers, the better data we can all share.  I’ll even do an executive summary for all of you that just want the highlights 🙂  Everything that comes from this survey will be free to use by anyone.

So, without further ado – please tell the world – How do you like your Twitter?

About Thayer Prime

Tall. Eats a lot. Talks too much. I tweet over @thayer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Twitter fans – I need your help!

  1. Anonymous says:

    Re: Its a club
    For me it’s simple. What are you doing? Or, the more interesting subtext, what are you thinking. Everything else, @’s and d’s are little extras which should be seldomly used… At least in my opinion. The interest also in found in distillini thoughts into hyku like verse… I don’t particularly like one person’s thought bleeding over 3 or 4 tweets as is often the case. My favorite time to twitter? Definately when out on some debauch night out.

  2. voidstar says:

    Re: Its a club
    Twitter is terrible if you use it like IRC. I wish people wouldn’t do that.

  3. Anonymous says:

    Twitter survey
    Tried to offer my input on your survey (via the link from UKNM) but it appears to be closed. I guess you have enough responses.
    Anyway, I’ve used it for personal stuff and I’m pleased with the way I can use it to update a number of other SN sites (Pulse, tumblr, FB) and I’ve used it to encourage past clients to ‘blog’. It’s easier for them to write a sentence or two this way than to worry about what to write on a standard blog. Once they get into the twittering and complain they want more room to write or add pix, then they are more likely to stick to blogging properly. Think of it as a training tool for WordPress ;o)

  4. Anonymous says:

    You Left Out One Reason to Drop a Friend
    The reason I usually drop a Twitter friend is because that person tweets TOO MANY self-serving, self-promotional notes. I don’t mind a few — sometimes I even learn something useful — but if that’s all they have to offer, I’m not interested.

    • Thayer Prime says:

      Re: You Left Out One Reason to Drop a Friend
      Hi
      Thanks for the comment. I knew the survey would appeal to some but I had no idea how much great feedback I would get 🙂 So, when this one is done, I’m going to collate the data and publish, then create a follow up survey taking on board all the feedback I’ve got this time round.
      Definitely seems to be a call out there for a more detailed survey, so thanks again for the feedback.
      Cheers!
      Thayer :o)

  5. seasol says:

    Twitter fans
    Twitter can be used as a device-independent, global command line that sits on top of a large user-base. This suggests several things for the future of applications that take advantage of Twitter: for example, you could create a service that takes in commands, via Twitter, from various input devices. For a business, there is a cost-saving to be had, as well as a rapid launch and the flexibility of multiple ways of interacting with people.
    ========================================
    Seasol
    Surveys

Leave a Reply

