Eight Random Things About Me

Ok, so this is a bit of an odd post to do, but what the hey. I talk about Twitter and social media far too much, so for a change let’s go Swimming in the Sea Of Me as my very good friend Sam Michel likes to call it.

Dan Hon tagged me in his post Eight Random Things About Me. I only just found out about this from a tardy Google Alert but it seems fun so why the heck not 🙂

  1. I speak really bad but passable French and Greek, along with a few words of Japanese, Arabic and South African.
  2. I actually meant to be an artist (oils and fabric, if you’re interested), but decided that the Internet thing would probably take off and make me more money.
  3. I can play the guitar, clarinet, piano, all the recorder family and get a note out of a sax and a flute. All pretty badly.
  4. I have cooked properly since I was about 14, it is still my most enjoyable and fulfilling hobby.
  5. I had long blonde hair all my life until I cut it off and dyed it brown in November 2005.
  6. I left home a week after my 16th birthday to start a new life on my own, in a different country from my family.
  7. I have no academic qualifications after my GCSEs.
  8. Until 2 weeks ago, I had never owned a single product or service by Apple.

Heh, so there you go. Random, and hopefully insightful, that’s me.

I tag:

  1. Sam Michel
  2. Lloyd Davis
  3. Jamie Riddell
  4. Mike Butcher
  5. Charlie Gower
  6. Ryan Carson
  7. Helen Keegan
  8. Mike Atherton

Wow, I really need to start knowing more women who do personal blogs!!

EDIT:  Also, rules are meant to be broken right?  I tag two more people:

  1. Chris Hambly
  2. Joshua March
About Thayer Prime

Tall. Eats a lot. Talks too much. I tweet over @thayer
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Eight Random Things About Me

  1. Anonymous says:

    Cool List
    Pretty cool list, I love the idea, I may do one myself.
    Chris
    http://twitter.com/audio

  2. jamieriddell says:

    Tag
    Hey, I got tagged. Shame I am billy no mates, oh well – here is my attempt.
    http://www.jamieriddell.com/2008/03/03/eight-random-things-about-me/

  3. Anonymous says:

    Here’s mine…
    Hey Thayer,
    Thanks for the tag:) My list is at: http://socialmarketingstrategy.blogspot.com/2008/03/8-random-things-about-me.html
    Good on the Jeet Kun Do, I did Wing Chun for a couple of years and read Mr. Lee’s book, it’s not bad:)
    Josh March

  4. Anonymous says:

    Random..
    Random, unexpected, but interesting… Exactly what we’ve come to expect from Thayer! I await your tag victims responses 🙂

  5. Anonymous says:

    a bit disappointed i’m not on the original 8 😉
    but I’m going to join in anyway as CH tagged me in his.
    Eaon
    http://eaonpritchard.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

